New Hope Pit Bull Rescue
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Good Morning everyone !!

3 posters

Go down

Good Morning everyone !! Empty Good Morning everyone !!

Post  Javasmomma Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am

Hi everyone my name is Bonnie (Javasmomma) I live in Summerville. I've been a sous chef for 31 years so I guess you could say I like me job ALOT! bang head most days anyway.... I'm married hug my husbands name is Pat. I have 2 kids and Pat has 1. We moved here 5 years ago with his job and 1 cat named "BoB" he's 6 a Lab named "Midnight" (she passed away from Cancer a few years ago) and a Rotweiller mix named "Spitty" (because he slobbered all the time). Since then we've adopted 2 more cat sisters "BOOooger" & "Einstein" they're both 3. Our most recent addition is a pitbull foster we've named 'Maxwell Java" formerly "Mr. Mike". We renamed him that because he reminded me of the color of coffee...And Pat was not fond at all of the name "Nutmeg" No which was my first choice. He said it was too GirLY!

I came to be involved with this organization while searching rescues in our area. We were actually looking for Mastiffs and Dogue De Bordeauxs. We like em' BIG... After the first visit to the site I was hooked not only with some of the stories of the dogs but with the look of the dog breed. I researched alot of sites for weeks just to learn what it took to be a responsible pitbull owner. THEN one day Mr. Mike's pictures were posted and I lost it gaah!. I just could not imagine how anyone could treat an innocent animal the way he'd obviously been treated by the sad shape he was in. I cried every time I looked at those first couple pictures.